Белорусская федерация ориентирования


Забыли свой пароль?

Предстоящие соревнования

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Гомельская многодневка

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по рогейну


Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Поиск по сайту


World Masters Ski Orienteering Championships: gold medals to eight nations

Eight different nations are represented amongst the gold medalists after three races, two at Middle Distance where the overall results counted for medals, and one at Long Distance. Finland is the nation with the most gold medals.

Nowhere was the competition hotter than in the W70 class. Over Middle Distance, Sharon Crawford USA won the first race but was down in fourth place in the second, allowing Galina Vershinina, Russia to take the gold medal by a good margin. But in the Long Distance race, Sharon Crawford beat Galina Vershinina by 1 second!

Oldest race winner was Kyösti Jäppinen, Finland in the M85 class. As happened in 11 other age classes, he won both gold medals. Altogether there were 263 competitors from 18 different nations taking part in the Championships, held in conjunction with the SkiO World Cup in Oberwiesenthal, Germany.

Gold medalists, WMSOC 2016

Middle Distance (* = also gold medalist at Long Distance)

W35 Asa Eriksson Zetterberg SWE *

M35 Christian Hohl SUI

W40 Anne Heinemann GER

M40 Jan Lauerman CZE

W45 Anke von Gaza GER *

M45 Antti Virtainen FIN *

W50 Renata Neumannová CZE

M50 Asko Sippola FIN

W55 Anne Pelto-Huikko FIN *

M55 Pasi Martikainen FIN

W60 Alena Rosecka CZE *

M60 Esko Udd FIN

W65 Tamara Ovsiannikova RUS *

M65 Heikki Saarinen FIN *

W70 Galina Vershinina RUS

M70 Risto Orpana FIN *

W75 Pirkko Tahvanainen FIN *

M75 Jukka Luukko FIN *

M80 Toivo Ryyppö FIN *

M85 Kyösti Jäppinen FIN *

Long Distance (where not as above)

M35 Ondrej Vodraska CZE

W40 Lubova Pavlukova LAT

M40 Mika Häkkinen FIN

W50 Marita Väärälä FIN

M50 Kimmo Määtä FIN

M55 Heikki Peltonen FIN

M60 Radovan Kunc CZE

W70 Sharon Crawford USA



Возврат к списку