Белорусская федерация ориентирования


Забыли свой пароль?

Предстоящие соревнования

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Гомельская многодневка

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по рогейну


Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Поиск по сайту


World Masters Orienteering Championships: Sprint golds to thirteen nations

Athletes from thirteen different nations have won gold medals in the WMOC Sprint Final which took place in the Old Town Quarter in Tallinn, Estonia today.

Fourty-two nations in all are represented at the Championships, which are being held in Estonia for the first time. Only one of today’s winners has held on to his crown from last year – Tzvetan Todorov from Bulgaria in M50. Both Ebba-Lisa Flyger, Sweden in W80 and Arvo Majoinen, Finland in M90 were class winners in 2014.

Closest result was in W60 where last year’s winner, Unni Strand Karlsen from Norway, was beaten by one second by the Czech athlete Alena Rosecka.

The oldest competitor at the Championships is Astrid Andersson, Sweden who has won many gold medals in the past and is in her first year in W95. There are two competitors in W90 and seven in M90.

Tomorrow is a rest day; the Championships continue with the Long Distance qualification races on Wednesday and Thursday and the Final on Saturday. Full information including full Sprint results are on the event website The site carries live results during the races and video pictures on a Youtube link.

Sprint Champions 2016

W35 Galina Vinogradova RUS

W40 Annika Björk SWE

W45 Natasha Key AUS

W50 Airi Alnek EST

W55 Marje Viirmann EST

W60 Alena Rosecka CZE

W65 Maria Nordwall SWE

W70 Kari Timenes Laugen NOR

W75 Ilse Uus EST

W80 Ebba-Lisa Flyger SWE

W85 Vre Harzenmoser CZE

W90 Elvy Fredin SWE

W95 Astrid Andersson SWE


M35 Dmitry Mihalkin BLR

M40 Petteri Muukkonen FIN

M45 Thomas Jensen DEN

M50 Tzvetan Todorov BUL

M55 Stefan Bolliger CZE

M60 James Crawford GBR

M65 Raimo Hyyryläinen FIN

M70 Olli Lehtinen FIN

M75 Helmut Conrad GER

M80 Jaroslav Havlik CZE

M85 Atsushi Takahashi JPN

M90 Arvo Majoinen FIN


Возврат к списку