Белорусская федерация ориентирования


Забыли свой пароль?

Предстоящие соревнования

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Гомельская многодневка

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по рогейну


Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Поиск по сайту


IOF General Assembly decisions

The 2014 IOF General Assembly was held today in Lavarone, Italy. Delegates from thirty-six voting member nations were present together with a number of observers and media personnel. Several important decisions were taken.

A proposal requiring changes to the IOF Statutes (and therefore a three-quarters majority of votes expressed), to change the period of election for the IOF President and for Council members from two to four years, was approved. IOF General Assemblies will continue to be held every two years, with election of Council members for four-year periods being split evenly so as to ensure adequate continuity.

A proposal that IOF Council takes responsibility for appointing all future World Orienteering Championship organisers, rather than the General Assembly having that task every other year as now, was not approved.

A Russian proposal that rogaining becomes a new IOF discipline was not carried. However IOF is planning to re-write the discipline definitions in such a way that they recognise and take into account the fact that several national federations organise rogaining and adventure racing competitions as part of their overall portfolio.

The General Assembly approved the Activity Plan 2014-2016 and the IOF membership fees and budget for the period.

The World Championships and World Trail Orienteering Championships in 2018 were awarded to Latvia. The Sprint events will take place in Riga and the forest races in the Sigulda region. The General Assembly appointed Lithuania as organiser of the World MTB Orienteering Championships in 2017; the Event Centre will be Vilnius.

The new Council will again be led by Brian Porteous, who was re-elected as IOF President by acclamation. The only change to the Council composition for the next Congress period is that Mikko Salonen, Finland replaces Timo Ritakallio.

Awards of Honour: IOF Silver Pins were awarded to Roger Aerts and Brian Porteous. IOF Bronze Pins were awarded to Sari Salomaa-Niemi, Dusan Vystavel, Mikko Salonen, Alexandr Bliznevskiy, Timo Ritakallio, Mike Dowling, Astrid Waaler Kaas, Alexey Kuzmin, Blandine Astrade and Jose Fernando Gomez Rueda.

The next General Assembly will be held in Sweden in late August 2016.


Возврат к списку