Белорусская федерация ориентирования


Забыли свой пароль?

Предстоящие соревнования

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Гомельская многодневка

Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по рогейну


Открытый Чемпионат Беларуси по велоориентированию

Открытый Кубок Березинского района по велоориентированию

Поиск по сайту


European MTBO Championships: Czech Republic wins both Relays

Teams from the Czech Republic triumphed in both the men’s and women’s classes in the Relay, the final event of the Championships in Portugal today. France took both silver medals, and bronze went to Denmark’s women and Russia’s men.

In the women’s race the leader after leg 1 was Denmark after a fine ride by Nina Hoffmann, then Russia took up the pace and through Svetlana Poverina had a 26-second lead at the final hand-over. From here it was Martina Tichovska, taking over in second place, who overtook the Russian and brought gold to the Czech Republic, the final margin being 3.55. Gaelle Barlet came up from fourth to take silver for France, and Denmark finished a further 57 seconds down in third place.

France led the men’s race after both legs 1 and 2 through strong performances from Yoann Garde and Baptiste Fuchs. At this point the Czech and Finnish teams were just 16 seconds down. Vojtech Stransky pulled out all the stops on the last leg to get ahead of France’s Cedric Beill and take another Czech victory by 43 seconds. Russia through Valeriy Glukhov came up into bronze medal position ahead of Finland.

The Junior winners were Russia’s women and France’s men.

The final round of this year’s World Cup is also the World Championships, to be held in the Czech Republic in the period 14-23 August.

Leading results


  1. Czech Republic (Renata Paulickova, Marie Brezinova, Martina Tchovska) 1:40:05
  2. France (Nicole Hueber, Hana Garde, Gaelle Barlet) 1:44:00
  3. Denmark (Nina Hoffmann, Cæcilie Rueløkke Christoffe, Camilla Søgaard) 1:44:57
  4. Russia 1:53:32
  5. Lithuania 1:55:21
  6. Finland 1:58:35


  1. Czech Republic (Martin Sevcik, Jiri Hradil, Vojtech Stransky) 1:28:24
  2. France (Yoann Garde, Baptiste Fuchs, Cedric Beill) 1:29:07
  3. Russia (Ruslan Gritsan, Anton Foliforov, Valeriy Glukhov) 1:29:24
  4. Finland 1:34:02
  5. Spain 1:35:16
  6. Italy 1:35:40



Возврат к списку