Белорусская федерация ориентирования


Забыли свой пароль?


Новогодняя игра 2020

Поиск по сайту


Swiss double in Turku sprint

Winners of the Nordic Tour sprint race in Turku this afternoon were favourites Simone Niggli and Matthias Kyburz. Niggli had a 16-second advantage over Emma Klingenberg, whilst Kyburz’s win was by 1 second over joint second-placed Daniel Hubmann and Jerker Lysell.

Simone Niggli therefore took revenge on Emma Klingenberg, who had narrowly beaten her in the knock-out sprint in Sweden three days ago. Simone was the last starter after winning the qualification race this morning. Annika Billstam, Sweden, finished third as she also did this morning, pushing her compatriot Tove Alexandersson into fourth place. Galina Vinogradova, Russia and Judith Wyder, Switzerland completed the podium placings.

The men’s race was nail-biting to the end. Matthias Kyburz had to wait for several minutes whilst Daniel Hubmann and at the end Jerker Lysell, last starter, both just failed to match his time. Placings 4 to 6 were taken by Jonas Leandersson, Sweden, Rasmus Thrane Hansen, Denmark and Florian Howald, Switzerland.

The final race of the Nordic Tour is tomorrow: a Long distance chasing start race, start times based on the Nordic Tour overall time standings after the first 4 Tour races. The first runner to the finish is the Nordic Tour winner. The race will take place in typical Finnish coastal terrain with some open-rock hilltops and some steep slopes with dense vegetation, plus plenty of paths and tracks through runnable forest.

The race starts at 13.20 Finnish time, and will again be transmitted on Finnish TV with a link from the Nordic Tour website

Leading results, sprint


  1. Simone Niggli SUI 14:03
  2. Emma Klingenberg DEN 14:17
  3. Annika Billstam SWE 14:23
  4. Tove Alexandersson SWE 14:36
  5. Galina Vinogradova RUS 14:56
  6. Judith Wyder SUI 14:58


  1. Matthias Kyburz SUI 13:51

2=  Daniel Hubmann SUI & Jerker Lysell SWE 13:52

4.    Jonas Leandersson SWE 14:07

5.    Rasmus Thrane Hansen DEN 14:11

6.    Florian Howald SUI 14:17



Возврат к списку